by Rie

So, I’ve got 2 exams left.

Deep, deep down in my heart, I know that means studying my brain out, still. We’re not out of the woods yet, people (neurons)!

Instead, my mind wanders at the slightest movement outside my window. I start twitching while studying and swiveling (awesomely) in my chair.

I drew a cow. Her name is Ching. She’s perpetually happy and a little bit slow. I also drew a cat. His name is Tom Cat. (Because I’m creative that way.) There’s also a koala involved.

And, yes, I did phrase that paragraph in a grade-school manner.

I’ll go back to reading about fish now. Oh, time, how you slip out of my fingers.

(LIKE THE EGGS SOMEONE STOLE FROM THE FRIDGE! I CURSE YOU.)

(Ahem.)

(I should stop ranting about the thief on my floor. If I knew who it was, I’d glare at him/her. Except, as the silly one tells me, I can’t glare. Sigh. I am resigned to my fate of non-anger.)

