by Rie

For the past 2 weeks, I have been on a farm. For the past 2 days, I have been in a city.

The jump just occurred to me. It’s odd: I went from swatting insects off my bed and trudging up muddy paths to lazing in a decidedly bug-free hotel bed and going to big-city malls.

I think I shall cover the farm in more depth at a later date. It hasn’t been occupying my mind very much as of late. I’ve been thinking much more of how I want to handle the next semester. I mean, I still need time for, well, things and I’m really starting to want to dig in deep and figure out what I actually want. I have a few experiments in mind. Not particularly concerned as to whether they will perplex others, at the moment.

But, anyway, here’s a picture of a young goat. Mischievous little kid this one. I named him Little Goat.

Young kid

I’ll just call him Big Goat in a year or so.

