by Rie

A happier post is in order.

To be fair, I haven’t been completely unhappy. It’s just that I like writing when I’m feeling down. When I feel misery crawling over my skin, I write the darkness away before it sinks too deep.

Anyway, I have spent about an hour and a half on Physics. Now these are nothing high level. Any decent Physics student doing his/her A-levels could probably have finished them much, much faster.

But I was deriving equations, you see, for a question one A-level student was stuck on. I was struck by how gorgeous the equations were. I really mean it – gorgeous.

It was how one line could describe a phenomenon so well. How two lines build a more complete picture. 

It came at the expense of work, of course. I’ve never had a very good head for priorities.

So, now I’ll work. It’s a presentation, so that immediately bodes well. Sort of.

On the lighter, lesser side of things, I’ll be attempting NaNoWriMo again. Hopefully properly this time. I just want to be able to finish a story again. Writing is wrapping meaning and moments into a package. you see. Finishing would be to tie all the knots as neatly as possible.

But, first, work.

 

