Mondays

by Rie

Mondays are depressing. But that’s much too general a statement. It would have been fun if I hadn’t been in class, so…class is depressing. Class is tiring. Class makes me walk around in a haze.

It picked up toward the end of the day. I think it was because I was looking forward to going back and napping.

I really, really, really wanted to nap.

But, of course, I didn’t. This is going to be an odd aside but I think sunblock wreaks havoc on my naps. I can’t comfortably curl in bed and steal a siesta when I’m thinking, “Gosh, I have to wash all of this waterproof gunk off.”

This is how I fixed my Monday. Go “squee” with me. I can’t take my eyes off of that little piglet.

To be repetitive: I’m scared. Of exams. Again.

But, it’s alright. That little piggy makes everything better.

