by Rie

This is what it’s like to write when my brain is dry. There are no words or pictures – no original thought, basically.

What’s worse is that all I want is to run off and write/draw.

It also makes for an awful blog post. But I felt like I needed to check in.

Hello from the far reaches of Western Sydney. I can’t get anywhere without a car (or a driver’s licence), so I’m stuck here. Lecture days are long, 8 am to 5 pm. Practical days are a reprieve but are tiring all the same.

Also, we had a blackout last night and I had to light the hobs of the stove with a chopstick. It was all very rustic. I almost wanted a large metal barrel and a sack of coal briquettes. And wood. Lots of nice good wood.

I’m not going to try and make this blog post any prettier. To bed. I wonder how I’ll wake up tomorrow.

